Single-Cover, M.D.C.: “Chickensquak”, R Radical Records, 1984

Vegetarisches Plädoyer

M.D.C.: “Chicken Squawk

“When I walk into the store, they sell the chickens by the score. But eating dead birds just ain’t for me. And I don’t eat roast beef or fish. Porky Pig is not my dish. Just go ahead and let your chickens be. In chicken circles it’s Adolph Perdue wants to feed featherless chicken to you. I don’t take orders from Colonel Sanders, do you? And I don’t wanna eat no hens. Not even every now or then. I just wanna let all the little chickens be.

Bawk. Bawk. Bawk… Swing to the east and swing to the west. Swing with the chickens you love best. Come on down and do the chicken squawk with me. … Foghorn, Leghorn wrote to me. Say’s MDC’s alright by me. Cause we all learned to let our chickens free. We birds with feathers we stick together. We set are chickens free forever. So go ahead and let your chickens be.”

M.D.C.: “Chicken Squawk“, Chickensquawk, R Radical Records, 1984