Album-Cover, Agnostic Front: Liberty & Justice For, Combat Records, 1987

Blut und Ehre als Wertekanon

Agnostic Front: “Anthem”

“Changes that were hardly noticed. Until time itself became a chain. Once hot blood began to cool. My ever slowing heart beats in vain. The blood, the honor, the truth. Thought it would never end. The blood, the honor, the truth. Can be part of our lives again. From the nightmare I wake in another dream. And stare at an unbroken sky. Try to distill a cure for the plague. That’s pushes aside I once felt inside. … To never again be bound by united blood. A sense of purpose lost forever more. Is this the way I’ll die? No. I’ll find the sense of honor that I held before. The blood, the honor, the truth. Can be part of our lives. The blood, the honor, the truth. I thought it would never end.”

Agnostic Front: “Anthem”, Liberty & Justice For, Combat Records, 1987